Day 443 – Thursday

ThursdayThursdays always surprise me.

It is the downhill slide of the week and the day that I look at and go into panic over the things I wanted to get done for the week. Today is a little different because I have begun counting the days until my new job.

I am looking at my calendar differently than before because the evenings will be pretty much gone for me, Getting up so early I will have to ,in turn, go to bed early. Late will now be 9:00 so I will have to change things that I reserved for the evening and be very careful with commitments that go into my witching hour.

I found myself at drama practice for Easter last night really thinking about this. My blog will most likely change to the evenings as well. I do not see getting up even earlier to write. Most likely it will be the last thing I do before I go to sleep. I will most be tapping away on my keyboard while Amy is pinteresting next to me. Ahhhh an old couple in bed at 630 -700. We know how to party!

Snohomish on the rocks is this Saturday and it will be one full long day. Setup is around 10am and it will go until about 10pm. I wish I had the new products to roll out at this event but they will all just have to be teased by Mock ups of the bottles for White Lightning and Peach Cobbler. I will have to figure out a way to capture their information so I can let them know about the new stuff when it happens.

Still waiting to hear back from the TTB on the new branding and labeling. Once we have it we can get started on the White Lightning and then make a batch of peach. The peach will have to be sent off and tested for proof just like the Apple Pie. The moonshine is easier and will probably be the first to get done.

Still trying to figure out if a move to Oregon is going to be the best thing and how to pay for it if we do decide to move. That will require debt and/or more partners which I am not a fan.

In the meantime we need to find a paid Sales rep with experience to step up and help with larger accounts and distributorship. If only our distributor did what I thought we paid them for. What a racket. They are more like order takers than sales reps. Unless you dangle money in front of them, they will not know of the existence of your product in the catalog, let alone educate themselves on it and promote it.

Leave a comment