Day 343 –

Funny, I thought this blog was going somewhere else to day but, I just never really know until I start typing.

Whenever I see the combination of 343 it makes me think of 9/11. It is a trigger for me to remind me of that horrible day in American history. 343 is the number of firefighters who lost their lives that day, running into buildings to help everyone run out. On that day 2.977 victims lost their lives for no good reason. It was an act of terrorism.

I do not want this to get political at all I just want to share what may be an unpopular opinion but, it is mine and well, I am the guy up typing at 530 in the morning.

Yesterday a 500 report was released that basically said that the CIA coersively interrogated suspected terrorists to get information on other terrorists that resulted in the safety of thousands of saved American lives.

Are you ready for my reaction on this report?

. . .

duh

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It is the CIA people! What do you think they do over there? Knock on doors? “Excuse me, Mr Terrorist? I was hoping you would tell me what your plans are for that dirty bomb it looks like you are making?” “No? Okay then you have a great day!”

Are we out of our minds? Do we not remember that radicals in the middle east chop of the heads of innocents just because they have an American passport? They flew planes into buildings? They blow up cars and subways and whatever else they can trying to take as many lives as they can.

Here is where I may get unpopular and may even be called stupid or sheepish . . . bahhhhh!

I like the fact that there are people in my government willing to do things that I am not to keep me safe. I like, and am very thankful for people that stand on walls, carry guns, and may even “coersively” interrogate someone to get information that will keep me as a citizen safe.

I like being a sheep. It has worked for the American public for a couple hundred years. It has not really been until the last couple decades when information is so readily available, that somewhere we decided that we need to know everything. We decided it was our right to know everything and then pass judgement on it from the comfort of our suburban life.

The fact of the matter is while people sit at home with peace signs painted on the curb, there are real dangers out there. Dangers I am sure that thankfully someone is keeping from us because they would scare the hell out of us on a daily basis and we may never want to leave our homes.

I am perfectly happy knowing that there are things that go on to protect my freedoms, that I probably should not know about. I believe the world is a very scary place and I am happy that there are people to deal with that scaryness.

That being said, I am going to enjoy my day, knowing that I live in America and enjoy being in probably the safest country in the world because of people doing things that I don’t know about to keep it that way.

Leave a comment